summertime

06/03/2023

Sorry it's been fucking forever. I basically finished up the semester (20 credits, scary final...) and then immediately had to move houses, so I haven't really had time to glykon my neocities. I'm admittedly not done unpacking yet; half of my things are still in boxes. To summarize my experiences in the past two weeks or so, let's make a list of pros and cons:

pros

  • I maintained my 4.0.
    • (due to a scale, mind you: if the scale were not in place, I would have lost it by 0.04 of a grade point.)
  • The new house is actually really nice.
  • I started sewing again -- thank fuck.

cons

  • I probably have an ear infection.
  • I live in the middle of nowhere.

But that's enough about me, really. You came here to watch this website slowly spiral out of control to create something unfathomable, something ineffable, something terrifying. Here are my plans for that in the form of a bulleted list:

  • Add more themes: ideally, three or four of them.
  • Add hidden themes.
  • Update the hidden portion of the website with more pages, and to be entered from more places on the main site.
  • Blog more regularly about stupid shit.
  • learn how git works
  • Make use of my gallery template more, which as of now is only used on a hidden squir page 🐿️🐿️🐿️🐿️
  • Add OCs and fiction to the site.
  • Generally fill the site with content: Right now it's missing a lot of Plato, Horace, and other classical work, among materials from my other interests

If you didn't know that the website had hidden content (there's quite a bit) and themes, you're not clicking enough. There are a lot of weird hyperlinks where hyperlinks should not be, and ppl should play with them a bit :3

I also accept ideas at my email for other things that could improve the site. That could be literally fucking anything. Knock your brains out.